Schuyler County Planning Commission

The Schuyler County Planning Commission was established by the County Legislature on February 11, 1957, in Resolution No. 21. Voting members consist of one member from each of the eight townships, one member from each of the four villages, and one member representing each of the following groups: Business, Farming, Industry, Medical, and Tourism.

The Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the County Legislature and receives referrals from municipalities within the county, according to General Municipal Law 239. The Schuyler County Comprehensive Plan is a project of the Commission.

The Planning Commission meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month, 6:00 pm at the Schuyler County Human Services Complex, Room 120 in Montour Falls. Meetings are open to the public.

The following resources related to the Schuyler County Planning Commission are available by viewing the following links:

GML 239 Initial Referral Guide
A guide to help municipalities through the GML 239 process.

GML 239 Initial Referral Form
To be used by a municipality submitting a referral for review.

GML 239 Notice of Final Action Form
To be submitted by a municipality upon their completion of action on a referral.