Environmental Management Council

The Schuyler County Environmental Management Council (EMC) was established in 1974 to foster unified action on environmental problems among local governments and among public and private agencies and organizations.

Members of the Council are appointed representatives from Schuyler County’s 8 towns as well as five members at large, including several students. Representatives from the Planning Commission, students, Planning Department and one legislative representative are members of the Council as well.

Chair- Kate Bartholomew
Vice Chair- David Hertel
Secretary- Gita Devi & Martha Hawksworth
EMC meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month, 6:30 pm at the Schuyler County Human Services Complex, room 115, Montour Falls. The public is welcome.